The General user preferences section is a collection of miscellaneous settings that do not warrant their own category.
Show new notifications at startup:
Controls which notification categories should be displayed when PFClean starts.
Default value: All
Number of undo levels:
The number of undo levels that the application stores. Increasing this number gives a larger undo history but comes at the cost of increased memory usage.
Default value: 2.
Workbench effects are owned by the:
Workbench: The effects stack of a clip is managed by the Workbench node where it has been created. This means that if a clip is removed from the Workbench, its effects stack will be deleted.
Clip: The effects stack of a clip is managed by the clip itself, and will persist if the clip is moved from one Workbench node to another.
Default value: Workbench
Enable calculator icon for numeric entries:
If selected, a calculator icon is displayed in numeric entries fields. Clicking on this icon brings up a calculator interface where values may be entered using a mouse or pen and calculations performed. The calculator functionality can also be accessed using the context menu popup by right-clicking in the numeric entries field itself.
Default value: not selected.
Show hidden files when browsing for media:
When selected, hidden files, such as those starting with a dot on macOS or Linux, are displayed in the File Browser. Else, they remain hidden.
Default: not selected.
Prevent deleting a clip if::
Conditions which will prevent a clip being deleted from the Media Admin. These are:
it has effects present: When selected, the clip can not be deleted if it has a non-empty effects stack.
it is in a sequence: When selected, the clip cannot be deleted if it is present in any Remaster timeline.
Default value: both conditions selected.