Moving PFBucketd to a new server
If you wish to move your PFBucketd server to a new machine, then you will need to ensure the bucket containing your product entitlements is activated on your new server.
To do this, you just need to deactivate your entitlements on your old server, and then activate them on the new server as follows:
- Log in to your old PFBucketd sever and deactivate all your entitlements by clicking the Deactivate All button.
- Install the PFBucketd server daemon on your new server.
- Log in to your new PFBucketd server using your bucket name and password, and re-activate your entitlements by clicking the Activate All button.
This will place entitlement tokens for all your product entitlements on your new server.
Blocking an old server
If you no longer have access to your old server, for example if it has been retired from use or is broken beyond repair, then you can block your old server from further use and release your entitlements in the PFAccount Admin Hub.
Please note that once your old server is blocked, it can no longer be used to run The Pixel Farm's software.
To block your server, click the blue Information button next to your server in the Entitlement Buckets list. This will open a popup window with the Block Server button. Clicking this button will display a page explaining the consequences of blocking your server and requesting permission to do so.